Best Dressed | Golden Globe Awards 2019

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Another year, another awards season! It is time to share my favorite looks from the Golden Globes 2019 red carpet. I know this is a bit late, but hopefully you’re still interested. Scroll all the way to the end to find out my pick for Best Dressed.

*Note: It is difficult to keep track of so much information; please notify me of any mistakes.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

–  Amanda Anka & Jason Bateman in Dior  –

Amanda Anka & Jason Bateman in Dior. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207656/jason-bateman-2019-golden-globes-01/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Amy Adams in Calvin Klein  –

Getty. Amy Adams in Calvin Klein. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206855/amy-adams-golden-globes-2019-09/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Amy Poehler in Viktor & Rolf  –

Getty. Amy Poehler in Viktor & Rolf. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207353/amy-poehler-maya-rudolph-golden-globes-awards-2019-04/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Andy Samberg & Sandra Oh in Versace  –

Getty. Andy Samberg & Sandra Oh in Versace. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207379/sandra-oh-andy-samberg-monologue-golden-globes-05/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Andy Samberg & Sandra Oh in Versace. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207383/sandra-oh-andy-samberg-monologue-golden-globes-09/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Andy Samberg in Brunello Cucinelli  –

Getty. Andy Samberg in Brunello Cucinelli. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206726/sandra-oh-andy-samberg-golden-globes-2019-04/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Ashley Hinshaw & Topher Grace in Valentino  –

Getty. Ashley Hinshaw & Topher Grace in Valentino. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207282/adam-driver-john-david-washington-2019-golden-globes-04/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Ben Whishaw in Alexander McQueen  –

Source: https://www.instagram.com/p/BsVZbkoHI91/

Getty. Ben Whishaw in Alexander McQueen. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207383/sandra-oh-andy-samberg-monologue-golden-globes-09/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Camilla Belle in Jason Wu  –

Getty. Camilla Belle in Jason Wu. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206772/camilla-belle-is-a-beauty-in-blue-at-golden-globes-2019-05/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Carol Burnett in Bob Mackie  –

Getty. Carol Burnett in Bob Mackie. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207485/carol-burnett-honored-with-carol-burnett-award-at-golden-globes-07/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Catherine Zeta-Jones in Elie Saab & Michael Douglas  –

Getty. Catherine Zeta-Jones in Elie Saab & Michael Douglas. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207091/michael-douglas-catherine-zeta-jones-golden-globes-10/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Charlize Theron in Dior  –

Getty. Charlize Theron in Dior. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207064/charlize-theron-is-a-beauty-on-golden-globes-red-carpet-05/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Christian Bale in Brioni & Sibi Bale in Zac Posen  –

Getty. Christian Bale in Brioni & Sibi Bale in Zac Posen. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207102/christian-bale-is-supported-by-wife-sibi-golden-globes-01/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Claire Foy in Miu Miu  –

Getty. Claire Foy in Miu Miu. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207112/claire-foy-2019-golden-globes-02/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Claire Foy in Miu Miu. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207113/claire-foy-2019-golden-globes-03/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Emily Blunt in Alexander McQueen & John Krasinski in Brunello Cucinelli  –

Getty. Emily Blunt in Alexander McQueen & John Krasinski in Brunello Cucinelli. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206927/emily-blunt-john-krasinski-are-picture-perfect-golden-globes-01/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Emmy Rossum in Monique Lhuillier  –

Getty. Emmy Rossum in Monique Lhuillier. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206891/emmy-rossum-has-a-princess-moment-at-golden-globes-01/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Gemma Chan in Valentino  –

Getty. Gemma Chan in Valentino. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207298/gemma-chan-2019-golden-globes-02/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Gemma Chan in Valentino. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207297/gemma-chan-2019-golden-globes-01/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Giuliana Rancic in Gucci  –

Getty. Giuliana Rancic in Gucci. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206699/giuliana-rancic-mario-lopez-golden-globes-01/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Idris Elba in Ozwald Boateng & Sabrina Dhowre in Viktor & Rolf  –

Kovac, Michael. Idris Elba in Ozwald Boateng. 2019. https://www.thisisinsider.com/best-dressed-guys-at-the-2019-golden-globe-awards-2019-1#idris-elba-1. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Granitz, Steve. Idris Elba in Ozwald Boateng & Sabrina Dhowre in Viktor & Rolf. 2019. https://ew.com/golden-globes/golden-globes-2019-cutest-couples/#sabrina-dhowre-and-idris-elba. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Isla Fisher in Monique Lhuillier & Sacha Baron Cohen in Brioni  –

Getty. Isla Fisher in Monique Lhuillier & Sacha Baron Cohen in Brioni. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206980/isla-fisher-supports-sacha-baron-cohen-at-golden-globes-03/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  James Van Der Beek in Isaia  –

Source: https://www.instagram.com/p/BsU7PsQFusg/

Latour, Rob. James Van Der Beek in Isaia. 2019. https://people.com/parents/golden-globes-2019-james-van-der-beek-says-baby-wipes-scam/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  John C. Reilly in Brunello Cucinelli  –

Getty. John C. Reilly in Brunello Cucinelli. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207700/richard-gere-joins-hugh-grant-anna-eberstein-at-golden-globes-06/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Julia Roberts in Stella McCartney  –

Getty. Julia Roberts in Stella McCartney. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206965/julia-roberts-golden-globes-2019-02/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Kaley Cuoco in Monique Lhuillier  –

Getty. Kaley Cuoco in Monique Lhuillier. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207247/kaley-cuoco-jim-parsons-golden-globes-06/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Keith Urban & Nicole Kidman in Michael Kors  –

Getty. Nicole Kidman’s Hair Bow. 2019. https://www.harpersbazaar.com/beauty/hair/a25767451/nicole-kidman-2019-golden-globes-hair-bow/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Keith Urban & Nicole Kidman in Michael Kors. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207046/nicole-kidman-keith-urban-golden-globes-2019-08/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Keltie Knight in Paolo Sebastian  –

Getty. Keltie Knight in Paolo Sebastian. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206710/giuliana-rancic-mario-lopez-golden-globes-12/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Ken & Tran Jeong in Marchesa  –

Getty. Ken & Tran Jeong in Marchesa. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207301/gemma-chan-2019-golden-globes-05/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Kristen Bell in Zuhair Murad  –

Getty. Kristen Bell in Zuhair Murad. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207002/kristen-bell-dax-shepard-golden-globes-2019-19/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Lady Gaga in Valentino  –

Getty. Lady Gaga in Valentino. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207172/lady-gaga-christian-carino-golden-globes-2019-16/. Accessed 8 January 2019.
Getty. Lady Gaga in Valentino. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207166/lady-gaga-christian-carino-golden-globes-2019-10/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Mahershala Ali in Etro  –

Getty. Mahershala Ali in Etro. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207206/viggo-mortensen-linda-cardellini-mahershala-ali-02/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Mahershala Ali in Etro. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207211/viggo-mortensen-linda-cardellini-mahershala-ali-07/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Michael B. Jordan in Burberry  –

Michael B. Jordan in Burberry. 2019. https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/golden-globes-2019-best-dressed-025315008.html. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Nicholas Hoult in Tom Ford  –

Getty. Nicholas Hoult in Tom Ford. 2019. https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/golden-globes-2019-best-dressed-025315008.html. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Octavia Spencer in Christian Siriano  –

Getty. Octavia Spencer in Christian Siriano. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207673/taraji-p-henson-octavia-spencer-and-janelle-monae-hit-the-golden-gobes-2019-red-carpet-09/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Olivia Colman in Stella McCartney  –

–  Rachel Brosnahan in Prada  –

Getty. Rachel Brosnahan in Prada. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206807/rachel-brosnahan-jason-ralph-golden-globes-2019-01/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Rachel Weisz in Celine  –

Getty. Rachel Weisz in Celine. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207011/rachel-weisz-olivia-colman-golden-globes-2019-08/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Rami Malek in Givenchy  –

Getty. Rami Malek in Givenchy. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207624/rami-malek-wins-golden-globes-02/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Rami Malek in Givenchy. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207628/rami-malek-wins-golden-globes-06/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Richard Madden in Armani  –

Getty. Richard Madden in Giorgio Armani. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207383/sandra-oh-andy-samberg-monologue-golden-globes-09/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Richard Madden in Giorgio Armani. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206757/richard-madden-golden-globes-2019-red-carpet-04/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Ricky Martin in Berluti  –

Getty. Ricky Martin in Berluti. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206845/ricky-martin-2019-golden-globes-05/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Ryan Michelle Bathe in Christian Siriano & Sterling K. Brown in Brunello Cucinelli  –

Getty. Ryan Michelle Bathe in Christian Siriano & Sterling K. Brown in Brunello Cucinelli. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207402/sterling-k-brown-2019-golden-globes-09/. Accessed 8 January 2019.
Getty. Ryan Michelle Bathe in Christian Siriano & Sterling K. Brown in Brunello Cucinelli. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207401/sterling-k-brown-2019-golden-globes-08/. Accessed 8 January 2019.

–  Ryan Seacrest in Ryan Seacrest Distinction  –

Getty. Ryan Seacrest in Ryan Seacrest Distinction. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206759/ryan-seacrest-red-carpet-2019-golden-globes-01/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Scott Evans  –

Getty. Scott Evans. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4206713/giuliana-rancic-mario-lopez-golden-globes-15/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Taron Egerton in Armani  –

Source: https://www.instagram.com/p/BsVGgrDnW8i/

–  Thandie Newton in Michael Kors  –

Kopaloff, Jon. Thandie Newton in Michael Kors. 2019. https://people.com/parents/golden-globes-2019-thandie-newton-protect-daughter-dumbo/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Tony Shalhoub  –

Getty. Tony Shalhoub. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207453/marvelous-mrs-maisel-rachel-brosnahan-golden-globes-04/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Tony Shalhoub. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207461/marvelous-mrs-maisel-rachel-brosnahan-golden-globes-12/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

–  Viggo Mortensen in Dior  –

Getty. Viggo Mortensen in Dior. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207214/viggo-mortensen-linda-cardellini-mahershala-ali-10/. Accessed 7 January 2019.
Getty. Viggo Mortensen in Dior. 2019. http://www.justjared.com/photo-gallery/4207213/viggo-mortensen-linda-cardellini-mahershala-ali-09/. Accessed 7 January 2019.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Drum roll please! 🥁  My pick for best dressed is . . .

👑   G E M M A   C H A N   I N   V A L E N T I N O   👑

Her dress is one of the looks that stuck with me, and I still haven’t recovered from my initial glee. The style stood out on the red carpet, and the color is both flattering against her skin & complimentary to this time of year in California, which is an extended Autumn rather than a chilling winter. 🍂

🎉 Special shout-out to the lads rockin’ velvet jackets! That is one of my favorite trends in male fashion right now. The autumnal colors were an added bonus. Yes Yes YES!!! 😍

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Subscribe to my blog to receive email notifications, and check out my other links listed below.

– Lauren Michele ❤

⬇ Important Links ⬇

• Previous Post: Aquaman

• Previous Video: Vlogmas 2018

• Support My Blog

• Goodreads

• Instagram

• Lauren Michele’s MyWebRoom

• Sign Up For MyWebRoom

• Lifestyle Blog

• Pinterest

• Snapchat

• Tumblr

• Twitter

• Youtube

Advertisements

Your comments and feedback are very important to me. :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s